Skip to main content
newfield schools home
twitter Calendar report bullying lunch menus

End-of-Year Breakfast

Lori White was the recipient of the Tompkins Trust Raymond Van Houtte Award at the Newfield School District's End-of-Year Breakfast for the faculty and staff. Ms. White was chosen for her dedication to the students and achievements as a teacher. Also recognized during the breakfast were:
* Beki Weaver and Denise Nosewicz for their work as safety greeters in the morning
* Sharon Powell, Alex MacDonald, Vicki Tibbals, Lori White, Mel Voorheis, and Ann Marie Thayer for their on-time log books for extra curricular activities
* Rebecca Terwilliger, Peter Pfarrer, Charles Githler, Kristin Black, David Barr, and Richard Pawlewicz for 20 years of service in Newfield
* Kathy Rumsey, Deborah Peterson, and Dianne Carman for 25 years of service in Newfield
* Kathleen Millier and Victoria Volpicelli for 30 years of service in Newfield

Best wishes were expressed to retirees June Berggren, Glenn Caslick, Deborah Peterson, Terry Tallman, and Deborah Walsh as well as to staff who will be moving on to other jobs and careers.

Entertainment for the morning was provided by staff and can be viewed on YouTube.
Newfield, A Year in Review   
Who is Tim LaFrance?     
Going to the Chapel    
What Does the Derf Say?     
Good  by Peter Pfarrer
Tribute to Terry       
Tribute to Tracy
A tutti ta ta
Derfel Rap
Raising the Barr





Dr. Cheryl Thomas, Superintendent
District Office
247 Main Street
Newfield, NY 14867

Phone: (607) 564-9955
Fax: (607) 564-0055

Developed by CNYRIC